Ministries

All members of St. Peters are invited to participate in one or more of the following ministries. Anyone wanting more information concerning a ministry may call the church office at 946-8151 or email Jennifer Spivey.

Senior Warden
Marcus Jones
mhjones60@yahoo.com

Junior Warden
Patrick Nash
patrick.nash@ibxvp.com

Treasurer
Lex Mann
mannlex@hotmail.com

Parish Administrator
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Personnel
Hodges Hackney
hodges.hackney@suddenlink.net

Stewardship
Swanson Graves
swansongraves@gmail.com

English/Spanish Ministries
Mark Henley
henleysails@yahoo.com

Outreach
Sarah Ninan
sarahgninan@gmail.com

Worship
Barbara Grimes
bgrimes10@suddenlink.net

Education
Emma Holscher
holschers@embarqmail.com

Hispanic Ministry
Maria Gachuz
gachuz_mary@hotmail.com

Pastoral Care
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Parish Family Life
Hank Van Dorp
vandorp@embarqmail.com

Administration
Hodges Hackney
hodges.hackney@suddenlink.net

Building & Grounds
Picott Harrington
picott.harrington3@gmail.com

Clerk
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu

Building & Grounds

HVAC
Patrick Nash
patrick.nash@ibxvp.com

Chapel Garden
Sallie Scales
s.m.scales@suddenlink.net

Evangelism

Cursillo
Keith & Crystal Hardt
crystalhardt@suddenlink.net
More information ...

Brotherhood of Saint Andrew
John Thompson
jthompson@hackneyusa.com

Dayschool
Susie Taylor
susietaylor33@hotmail.com

Zion Shelter
Katherine Mitchell
knmitchell1@msn.com

Newcomers
Nancy Hamblin
nmhamblin$@suddenlink.net

Pastoral Care

Angel’s Food
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Food for Funerals
Pam Hodges
pamhodges@live.com

Visitation
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Nursing Home
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Homebound
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Lay Eucharistic Ministry
Katherine Mitchell
knmitchell1@msn.com

Youth

Youth
Ann Bustard
ann@saintpetersnc.org

Nursery
Emma Holscher
holschers@embarqmail.com

Worship

Altar Guild
Barbara Grimes
bgrimes10@suddenlink.net

Bulletin
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Ushers
Ray Heath
rheath10@suddenlink.net

Acolytes
Doug Cutler
doug@saintpetersnc.org

Layreaders
Tom Archie
tarchie1943@gmail.com

Adult Choirs
Doug Cutler
doug@saintpetersnc.org
Adult Choir meets on Wednesdays at 6:30 pm in the Music Suite.

Sound System Team
Hank Van Dorp

Christian Education

Adult Christian Education
Diane Furlough
d_furlough@yahoo.com
Adult Christian Education has two programs at this time. They are the Adult Forum, meeting every Sunday in All Saints’ Hall from 9:15-10:00 am and Education For Ministry, led by Dr. Jane Taylor on Tuesday evenings. Sunday School runs from the first Sunday after Labor Day through May each year. Adults meet in classes to study the scriptures or scriptural Christian concepts. Please bring your friends—visitors are always welcome!

Children’s Christian Education
Ann Bustard
ann@saintpetersnc.org
Sunday School is at 9:15am on Sundays. Children’s Chapel takes place during the 10:15 am worship service. A nursery is provided for children younger than four years old. Children from both the church and chapel join in the Music Suite for Children’s Worship, returning to join their families for Holy Eucharist.

Vacation Bible School
Ann Bustard
ann@saintpetersnc.org

Youth and Adult Confirmation
Ed Hodges
emhodges@hotmail.com

Parish Life

Fellowship Events
Hank Van Dorp
vandorp@embarqmail.com

Website
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Church Historian
Betty Cochran
bandbc2003@yahoo.com

Keynotes
Doug Cutler
doug@saintpetersnc.org

Episcopal Church Women
Cathy Whichard
cattaylwhich@hotmail.com
More information ...

PO Box 985
101 N. Bonner St.
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-8151