Ministries

All members of St. Peters are invited to participate in one or more of the following ministries. Anyone wanting more information concerning a ministry may call the church office at 946-8151 or email Jennifer Spivey.

Senior Warden
Marcus Jones
mhjones60@yahoo.com

Junior Warden
Picott Harrington
picott@jphbuilders.net

Treasurer
Lex Mann
mannlex@hotmail.com

Parish Administrator
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Personnel
Val Johnson
fjohnson004@att.net

Stewardship
Michael Behar
mrbehar@aol.com

English/Spanish Ministries
Mark Henley
henleysails@yahoo.com

Outreach
Sarah Ninan
sarahgninan@gmail.com

Worship
Hank Van Dorp
vandorp@suddenlink.net

Education
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu

Pastoral Care
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Parish Family Life
Catherine Pfeiffer
rpfeiffer3@suddenlink.net

Administration
Val Johnson
fjohnson004@att.net

Building & Grounds
Bob Thomas
rmthomas02@suddenlink.net

Clerk
Emma Holscher
holschers@embarqmail.com

Building & Grounds

HVAC
Picott Harrington
picott@jphbuilders.net

Chapel Garden
Sallie Scales
s.m.scales@suddenlink.net

Evangelism

Cursillo
Keith & Crystal Hardt
crystalhardt@suddenlink.net
More information ...

Brotherhood of Saint Andrew
John Thompson
jthompson@hackneyusa.com

Dayschool
Susie Taylor
susietaylor33@hotmail.com

Zion Shelter
Katherine Mitchell
katherine@saintpetersnc.org

Newcomers
Nancy Hamblin
nmhamblin4@suddenlink.net

Pastoral Care

Angel’s Food
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Food for Funerals
Pam Hodges
pamhodges@live.com

Visitation
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Nursing Home
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Homebound
Julie Howdy
jhowdy@suddenlink.net

Lay Eucharistic Ministry
Katherine Mitchell
katherine@saintpetersnc.org

Youth

Youth
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu

Nursery
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu

Worship

Altar Guild
Nancy Hamblin
nmhamblin4@suddenlink.net

Bulletin
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Ushers
Ray Heath
rheath10@suddenlink.net

Acolytes
Paul Keel
pauldkeel@gmail.com

Layreaders
Tom Archie
tarchie1943@gmail.com

Adult Choirs
Doug Cutler
doug@saintpetersnc.org
Adult Choir meets on Wednesdays at 6:30 pm in the Music Suite.

Sound System Team
Hank Van Dorp
vandorp@suddenlink.net

Christian Education

Adult Christian Education
Diane Furlough
d_furlough@yahoo.com

Children’s Christian Education
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu
Sunday School is at 9:15am on Sundays. Children’s Chapel takes place during the 10am worship service. A nursery is provided for children younger than four years old. Children from both the church and chapel join in the Music Suite for Children’s Worship, returning to join their families for Holy Eucharist.

Vacation Bible School
Bonita Arvizu
sasnettb@ecu.edu

Youth and Adult Confirmation
Ed Hodges
emhodges@hotmail.com

Parish Life

Fellowship Events
Catherine Pfeiffer
rpfeiffer3@suddenlink.net

Website
Jennifer Spivey
jennifer@saintpetersnc.org

Church Historian
Betty Cochran
bandbc2003@yahoo.com

Keynotes
Doug Cutler
doug@saintpetersnc.org

Episcopal Church Women
Gayle Nadel
ghnadel@gmail.com
More information ...

PO Box 985
101 N. Bonner St.
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-8151